This Friday marks the 2016 British Boxing Board of Control awards in London.

King of the Heavyweights, Tyson Fury is up for ‘Boxer of the Year’ following his heroics in Germany last year to dethrone longstanding Champion Wladimir Klitschko. The rematch is live and exclusive on BoxNation, Saturday 29th October!

Also in the running is Carl Frampton, who scored a sensational victory over Leo Santa Cruz live on BoxNation over the summer to win the WBA World Featherweight crown.

Scouse African puncher Zolani Tete joins Guillermo Rigondeaux and Dmytro Kucher in the ‘Overseas Boxer of the Year’ category.

The prestigious ‘Fight of the Year’ contenders features Jamie Conlan’s epic battle with Anthony Nelson back in April at the Copper Box Arena.

Whilst unbeaten rising stars Liam Williams and Jack Catterall are among the nominees to win the ‘Young Fighter of the Year’ gong.

The winners will be confirmed this Friday night at the BBBoC awards dinner.